common experience home
university seminar
summer reading program
CE calendar of events

the water planet
the san marcos river
texas state aquatic resources

goodbye to a river
john graves
supplemental texts

2006-2007: protest & dissent
2005-2006: courage
2004-2005: hate

2007-2008 CE co-sponsors

Contact Information

General Information

University Seminar Office
Academic Services Building (ASB-North), room 410
Texas State University-San Marcos
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

(512) 245-7952 phone
(512) 245-7908 fax


Dr. Pam Wuestenberg, Co-Chair
University Seminar
Academic Services Building (ASB-North), room 410
(512) 245-7952

Dr. Nico Schüler, Co-Chair
School of Music
Music Building, room 209
(512) 245-3395

Michelle Bohn, Administrative Assistant
University Seminar
Academic Services Building (ASB-North), room 410
(512) 245-7954

Twister Marquiss, Webmaster
Center for the Study of the Southwest
Brazos Hall, room 220
(512) 245-2224


Common Experience Committee for 2007-2008:

Michael Abbott, River Systems Institute,
Dr. Gwynne Ash,
Curriculum and Instruction,
Jennifer Beck,
VP for Student Affairs,
Dr. Sherri Benn, Multicultural Student Affairs,
Dr. Ron Brown, University College,
Ronald Coley, Texas Rivers Center,
Dr. Ann Marie Ellis, Liberal Arts,
Dr. Lawrence Estaville, Geography,
Dr. John Fleming, Theatre & Dance,
Dr. Hector E. Flores, College of Science,
Dr. Heather Galloway, University College,
Dr. Gilda Garcia, Equity and Access,
Dr. John Garrison, Dean of Students
Dr. Jeffrey Gordon, Philosophy,
Dr. Michael Huston, Biology,
Linda Kelsey Jones, Art and Design,
Dr. James R. Kimmel, Geography,
Lanita Legan, Student Center,
Michelle Lopez, Student Center,
Dr. Sandra Mayo, Multicultural Gender Studies,
Diann McCabe, University College,
Eric Mendelman, Texas Watch,
Dr. Margaret Menninger,
Orquidea Morales,
Earl L. Moseley, Student Center,
Jason R. Pinchback, Texas Watch,
Sarah Pivonka, University College,
Kimberly Porterfield, VP for University Advancement,
Reagan Pugh, ASG President
Stanley Rhoades, Student Center,
Susan M. Romanella, College of Science,
T Cay Rowe, VP for University Advancement,
Andrew Sansom, River Systems Institute,
Curt Schafer, Career Services,
Dr. Nico Schüler, School of Music,
Tina Schultz, Disability Services,
Mary Mikel Stump, Art and Design,
Audry Trevino,
Jonnie Wilson, Multicultural Student Affairs,
Seth Worley, University Advancement,
Dr. Pam Wuestenberg, University College,


back to top

back to Common Experience home

texas state